top of page

Religion

See him?

See him walk in light?

See him walk in dark?

See him walk like he has nothing to lose

straight into the unknown

a warrior in black and gold

with a sword of stone

and eyes silky smooth obsidian.

I watched him fight

I watched him bleed

I watched him start to realise

how weak he truly was

and when he had nothing

I watched him bend the stars

into a bridge across the galaxy.

He took me with him across

to the place with no sun

where the snakes smiled

and the branches reached for our necks.

His boots crushed skulls

His hands broke bones

His grin brought thousands to their knees.

Nothing compared to seeing him

Slash through the body of a beast

Sever its spine and spray its blood.

There was nothing more beautiful,

Nothing so humbling.

See him?

He is the light.

He is the dark.

He is my warrior in black and gold

and when one day

he comes for my head

I will offer it to him without resistance.


bottom of page