top of page

Write a story with a plot twist involving Julia and Valerie

“Okay guys! Today’s writing prompt is ‘What would happen if your words would become real!’ Let’s get to work,” Julia’s voice said cheerfully to everyone in writing club.

Valerie sighed, thinking to herself, what the hell am I going to write?

She stared at the flashing black line on the word document, waiting inspiration to come to her.

“Valerie?” Julia called out, looking over her shoulder, “What are you writing about?”

Valerie’s eyes desperately scanned the room for something to write about, “Uh- um, I’m, writing, about… a window… that can talk…? Yeah, yeah! A window that can talk?”

Julia frowned, doing that weird smiley thing with her lips, “Riiiiiight… I’ll leave you to it.”

Sighing in relief, she began to type: There was once a window called Dan with a drawn on smile and eyes and suddenly came to life!

Almost unbelievably, there was a flash of light and Mrs. Caskie’s window stepped out of it’s frame and began to speak, “Hiya everyone – I’m Dan! Thanks Valerie for bringing me to life!”

“VALERIE WHAT DID YOU DO?!” Julia cried out in shock.

“I- I don’t know I just wrote in my laptop and-“ Before Valerie could finish Julia stormed over to her and read the computer screen.

“Let me try something…” Julia muttered under her breath, apprehensively looking at the window.

As her finger brushed across the keys, an elf began to materialize in front of their eyes.

“REYKR – YOU’RE REAL!!” Julia screamed excitedly, pointing at her now materialized character.

Valerie snatched the computer back and began to type something of her own, and soon enough the username “Voolerie” began to flash all around the room in comic sans, magically float around in the air.

Valerie and Julia stared at each other and in unison shouted, “THIS – IS – AWESOME!!!”

~

Happy Birthday Jules, and we'll all miss you Valerie :,(


bottom of page