top of page

Trixie's Greatest Strength and Flaw

Write a dialogue revealing your character’s greatest strength and greatest flaw

“So why do you think you’re qualified to work at our company?”

Trixie shifted uncomfortably in the wooden chair, “Well, I’m very passionate about tinkering and making things, and I love working with people in general! The idea of sitting down with a whole team just to work through a design flaw or mechanical error is what I want to do. Tinkering and making stuff isn’t something that should be done on your own; it’s a team effort. Imagine what would happen if every single inventor in the world came together to make something, it would be fantastic and so well made that it would change our way of life. Collaboration and team work is what I came here to do sir, and I’m ready to do my best!”

A heavy silence hung in the air a moment before the man behind the desk continued, “As a final question, what would you say is your greatest flaw?”

“Flaw?” Trixie laughed nervously, “Well, um, I don’t take criticism too well. When I say criticism I mean someone questioning a choice I’ve made that has nothing to with anything technical and someone will still tell me it’s wrong even if it’s up to interpretation. Well that and when my inventions take longer to make and I experience problems and someone points it out when I clearly know I already have a problem and they just make me feel worse and-”

“Ms. Tricks.” He said in an impatient tone.

“Sorry, I uh, also tend to go on a tangent every now and then.” She replied, twiddling her thumbs nervously.

“Ah, I see. Thank you for coming, and uh, we’ll get in contact with you soon.”

“Right, yes. Goodbye,” Trixie said as she left the room.


bottom of page