top of page

Eye contact promt

I looked across the bar, I think it was a normal bar. Not that I had ever been in one before. This was my first mission, and sitting across the bar was my first target. He was slumped over his third or fourth shot, his red power tie crumpled and stained. He looked up and we made eye contact. His eyes were greenish brown in the dim light of the bar. I put on my most winning smile just like in training and walked over. His teeth which had once been as white as his privilege where now stained by the booze. “Are you the great donald trump?” I asked. He seemed lifted at the compliment, I doubted anyone had called him great since he had quit being president after his approval ratings became the lowest in history. “Of course it’s me.” his voice grated on my ears but for my mission to succeed I had to make him think I was hanging on his every word. “Well mr. Trump,” I said in my most flirtatious voice. “You can call me donald.” “Well Donald, how would you like to come back to my place, I guarantee that the stuff back there is better than any booze you’ll find in a second rate bar like this.” He nodded, still trapped in a drunken stupor. I lead him outside and into a nearby ally. Quick as a flash I pulled out my knife and just like that he was on the ground, dead. I stood for a second in shock, did I really just kill someone? He was a threat to the security of the united states, but did that mean it was okay? Before I could think anymore I heard a car pull up behind me. I stowed my knife in the compartment in my boot and walked over to the car. As I got in the car the mini TV blinked on. It was the director, “Good job on your first mission agent 293, return to base for your appraisal.” I held my breath as the car pulled away from the alley. Almost no one failed to eliminate their target but the appraisal was another story entirely.


bottom of page